Scoping Out The Area: Logan Square Cycling

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I went out to Wicker Park yesterday, a sunny spring afternoon. Even though it was a Monday, I saw just how many people from the area get around by bike. I talked with a couple of people, and surveyed Facebook statuses and Tweets and the consensus seems to be that a protected bike lane on Milwaukee would be a huge deal.

I took a few photos when I was there. I walked southeast on Milwaukee Ave. between Damen and Paulina, and I got a first-hand look at how hectic and congested the street is. I compiled my photos into a photo slideshow and added some commentary.

Leave a Reply

